2008 Bee Maid 50th Anniversary Scholarship Award Recipients.

Posted By: Gordon Marks

Bee Maid Honey is pleased to announce the recipients of this year 50th Anniversary Scholarship Awards. There were a number of excellent applications received representing Members from both Cooperatives.  After careful consideration, the Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce that this year’s recipients of the Bee Maid Fiftieth Anniversary Scholarship are Maggie Van den Berg from Spirit River, Alberta and Kristopher Martens from Grunthal, Manitoba.  Congratulations Maggie and Kristopher. 

Please take the time to read their excellent essays that were submitted as part of the application process.  These essays are included as pdf attachments.

Sweet Radiance   
Consumer Demands Warrant Honey Industry Responds